Go Green.

20 Nov

“The Emerald surpasses in its greenness all green stones, and even the leaves of plants, and it imparts to the air around it a green shimmer.”

Isidorus, Bishop of Seville 640 A.D.

I love the color Emerald. It is the color of the Earth. Of trees and grass and leaves and nature.

In fashion, I love the subtlety of Emerald when paired with primary colors and the way it brings a warmness to my skin tone.

It is timeless so I suggest next time you are shopping,  if you come across a piece in this shade of green, buy it and make  it a permanent fixture in your wardrobe.

Blonde, Brunette or Red hair doesn’t matter because it works for all of us.

It also is a perfect pop color for home decor. A subtle accent on the wall or a simple throw on a bed can make a room have depth. Try it for yourself.

If I had to choose three words to best describe Emerald-Green, they would be warm, rich and decadent.

Luella says…An Ode to Emerald.

 



 

After thinking about it,  I realized it also reminds me of Christmas and the onset of the Holidays with Mistletoe and Evergreens.

What does it evoke for you?

What color do you love?

Related Articles

4 Responses to “Go Green.”

  1. everton terrace November 22, 2010 at 2:43 PM #

    Decadent is the perfect way to describe emerald. Green is my favorite color – in any shade. It reminds me of my Nana who was from Ireland, that country is just every shade of green.

    • Luella says November 24, 2010 at 2:16 PM #

      I agree. I love almost all shades of green. Happy Thanksgiving.

  2. Renaissance Austin November 24, 2010 at 12:32 AM #

    You have perfect fashion sense! Love you blog and all of these looks are to die for!

    • Luella says November 24, 2010 at 2:17 PM #

      Thanks so much! I so appreciate it. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

