And It Was All Yellow.

28 Oct

I went on a walk today and it was so sunny that for a split second I allowed myself to believe it was July. I came home and was sitting at my desk when I noticed the beautiful lemons my mother in law gave me fresh from their lemon tree in the yard.

They look as beautiful as they smell.

There is something soothing and peaceful about yellow. Even in all its variations it still stands out to me.

With that said, today I pay homage to this brightening and uplifting color.

 

Luella says…What Represents both the Sun and the Stars?

 

What does Yellow conjure up for you?

6 Responses to “And It Was All Yellow.”

  1. Nadine October 29, 2010 at 11:28 PM #

    I LOVE yellow. I reminds me of the theme of the Viceroy Hotel in Palm Springs. Great post my friend!!!! =)

    • Luella says October 30, 2010 at 12:56 PM #

      Thanks Nade!! It sort of came to me out of nowhere but I love the color yellow too! See you tonight for a little Halloween evening. xo

  2. Becca October 30, 2010 at 11:01 AM #

    Gorgeous Images- love the thought you put into your posts. Yellow reminds me of being a kid at our first house: sun, flowers, crayons and big bird 😉

    Really loving your blog!

    xxBecca
    http://dansmonboudoir.com

    • Luella says October 30, 2010 at 1:10 PM #

      Thanks Becca! I LOVE your blog as well. Thanks for the follow, I will follow you through Bloglovin! Hugs ~

  3. Sofie October 31, 2010 at 10:11 AM #

    I love yellow! Though I never wear it I always make sure to have something yellow around. And it’s such a great color to use when you’re decorating!
    And hearing Coldplay’s Yellow live was probably one of the best things that have ever happened to me.

    I love your blog! I’ll definitely come back again!

Leave a Reply

