Cloak and Sweater.

25 Oct

(Source Vifardent)

Who else loves a warm bath or a spot in front of the fire during the Winter months as much as I do? We have lives though and the reality is we have to go and be one with the world at least 50% of the time. In my estimation, the closest thing to the aforementioned is a perfect, comfy and cozy sweater.

(Source BienenKiste)

Snow is beautiful but it makes “being fashionable” a bit of a challenge. Fear not and simply practice the Art of Layering.

Here is how Luella does it ~

  • wear a camisole/tank underneath
  • add a waistbelt, sash or ribbon belt if possible
  • fold and carry  if too bulky to go underneath an overcoat
  • roll or push up the sleeves
  • NEVER fully button it up
  • add jewelry to enhance
  • finish your Winter look with a scarf

(Source FashionCopious)

 

“Snow can wait
I forgot my mittens
Wipe my nose
Get my new boots on
I get a little warm in my heart
When I think of winter”

– Tori Amos WINTER

 

Luella says…Wrap up for the Winter.

What do you love to do in the Winter?

Leave a Reply

