On Our Way to the Bay.

15 Oct

 

My husband and I are San Francisco bound. We are going to see our dear friends and collectively go see a band called The Weepies. As I have said in previous posts, it’s a win-win. (I misspelled that at first and put wine so maybe my inner self is trying to tell me something.) Either way, I am in.

We have seen The Weepies a couple of times and they are amazing. If you don’t know about them, you should.

(ie. Click Below)

 

 

I had already planned to do travel posts of places I have been, seen and loved. Not to quote the Black Eyed Peas, but San Francisco, Let’s Get it Started.

 

If you have not been, put it on your “life list.” The city is a perfect medley of sophistication, architecture, artistry, culture, intellect and nature. Sort of like the perfect song. In my opinion, it truly is the New York City of the West Coast.

 

Luella says…Visit, Explore, leave Enriched.

(With A LOT of help from SF Girl by Bay)

REST, SLEEP, RELAX Here:

Artists Inn

Edward II B&B

Hotel Boheme

Jackson Court B&B

Stanyan Park Hotel

The Clift

 

EAT, MANGIA, INDULGE here:

900 Grayson

Alembic Bar

Ariake Sushi

Bacco

Chez Spencer

Chow

Contigo

Ferry Building Marketplace

Firefly

Fish

Gracias Madre

La Cocina

La Mediterranee

Liberty Cafe

Miette

Outerlands

Fino

Radio Africa Kitchen

Range

Rose Pistola

Slow Food

Spork

Suppenküche

Tadich Grill

Tartine Bakery

The Candy Store

The Slanted Door

Universal Cafe

Walzwerk

Weird Fish

Yum Yum Sushi & Fish Market

Zuni Cafe

Zushi Puzzle

Boulevard

 

 

SHOP, SPEND, COLLECT here:

Apartment

Aria

bae home

Beach House Style

Bell Jar

Cat Seto

Cisco

City Lights Bookstore

Cliff’s Variety

Collage Gallery

Curiosity Shoppe

Eden & Eden

Ferry Building Market Place

Fleur*t

Flight 001

Flora Grubb

Fourth Street – Berkeley

General Store

Heath Ceramics

Homme

Jak

Lavish

Little Otsu

Lotus Bleu

Maison Réve

Mascara Vintage

Mebel Furniture

Mignonne Decor

 

Modernseed 

Not For Tourists

Only In San Francisco

Park Life

Past Perfect

Paxton Gate

Perch

Period George

Picnic

Podesta Baldocchi

Propeller

Rare Device

Rockridge Home

San Francisco Antique Mall

Splendid Little Shoppe

Summer House

The Hive

The Perish Trust

Trove Home

Urban Ore Salvage Yard

Wishbone

Zinc Details

Zonal

Dish

Wilkes Bashford

Dress

Catherine Jane

Divine Girls

 

EXPLORE, STROLL, SEEK here:

Alcatraz Island

Golden Gate Bridge

Barbary Coast Trail

Union Square

Fisherman’s Wharf

Architecture Tour

Haight Ashbury

 

Go and send me a postcard.

4 Responses to “On Our Way to the Bay.”

  1. everton terrace October 18, 2010 at 12:35 PM #

    Completely agree. Every time I’ve ever come home from San Francisco I can’t stop saying how much I love that city. I always freeze but I never care. I’m new to the Weepies but am quickly becoming a fan – quoted one of their songs in my blog a few weeks ago.

    • Luella says October 19, 2010 at 10:07 AM #

      Thanks! We had a really great time. The weather was a bit damp but then again it is October so no big deal.
      If you are just getting into The Weepies check out a song called Sing Me to Sleep. It was originally Steve’s song from his solo days but they performed it together and brought the house down. So good!! Hugs to you.

  2. Sandra Vangilder October 18, 2010 at 8:31 PM #

    I have only been to SF a few times, for short periods of time. But, the last time I was there…discovered the best shopping with a certain “girlfriend”. I found my whole spring and summer wardrobe, that included weddings, bachlorette parties, and graduations! Thanks Laura!!!

    • Luella says October 19, 2010 at 10:08 AM #

      Thanks Sand!! You are a perfect muse so take some credit back for yourself. Hope to see you soon. xo

Leave a Reply

