Stadium Style.

4 Oct

 

Beside loving Miu Miu and Marni, I love the Green Bay Packers. Growing up in Wisconsin, I didn’t have a choice and for that I will always be grateful. When I lived in New York City, I would go down to Christopher Street and watch the game at The Kettle of Fish which was owned by two Wisconsin-ites. It was nice to blend my worlds for a couple of hours every Sunday. When I moved out to California, I watched the games at The Underground in Hermosa Beach and again revelled in screaming and hollering for my team amongst others who were transplants just like myself.  

  

The caveat though has always been What to Wear? An oversized jersey is cute for 10 minutes; I wanted choices, I wanted some style. In the past, I will admit, there may have been a belt added once or twice to achieve some sort of middle ground but there are no photos, so there is no concrete proof.

Having worked for Contemporary designer labels for 9 years has made this Sunday tradition difficult. However there is hope on the horizon. The NFL just launched its new “Fit for You” campaign and although I can’t say I love all the styles, they are definitely heading in the right direction.  

  

 

  

Ladies, if you love football or just want to hang out with your man come Sunday, you need to get in gear. (Literally)  Most of the styles listed below are available in all 32 team logos.   

Luella says, “Show me your Stadium Style.”

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

  

  

   

 

   

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

  

 

  

 A portion of the proceeds from all NFL items sold during the month of October, are being donated toward Breast Cancer Research. Become a fashionable fan, (Finally!). 

In style and health we trust.  

  

4 Responses to “Stadium Style.”

  1. Sandra Vangilder October 4, 2010 at 2:49 PM #

    Laura, it’s like you read my mind! I was online last night, shopping for “something packers” to wear. Now, I have all these choices…I’m thinking fitted hoodies, retro Henleys, or off the shoulder sweatshirts? Leave it to you to find cute NFL wear!

    • Luella says October 4, 2010 at 2:51 PM #

      Oh that is so great!! They are slowly but surely offering cuter choices for us lady fans. I love the Henleys and the Off the Shoulder sweatshirts. You know me with my vintage addiction. Keep me posted with what, if anything, you choose.
      Hugs, Laura

  2. Kristy Carlson October 7, 2010 at 8:56 AM #

    Yes, but what do you wear on the bottom!?!

    • Luella says October 7, 2010 at 9:19 AM #

      Hold that thought! Will reply later this afternoon when I’m back with some choices. Thanks for viewing and hope you check back in with Luella says!
      Best, Laura

Leave a Reply

