Let There Be Light.

27 Sep

     

As much as I love fashion, I love home decor.  I am fascinated by  how much it can change and/or create a space.  For the last 7 years, I have collected various antiques and vintage items and have refinished, re-painted, appliqued, sculpted and DIY-ed them to fit into my aesthetic of beach shabby. I am planning on detailing some of my “finds” in upcoming posts so stay tuned for that.    

Now to the rest of the story. Our friends from Encinitas are renovating their beautiful home.  They have been searching for the perfect chandelier for their master bathroom to no avail. (Can we say luxe? Love it!) She loved my idea of INSPIRE TO FIND and to my absolute delight has commissioned me to seek out some possibilities for her.        

Chandeliers are the perfect accent to any room. They are decadent and purposeful, the perfect combination. Below are some of my favorites. Click on the photo to view more details. I also took the liberty of adding in some inspiration photos of rooms designed in various tastes. Let me know which one is your favorite!          

Let there be light.          

      

Old World Glamour.           

     

Neiman Marcus Venetian

 

 

Erich Grinder Mansion

 

     

Art Inspired.         

     

 Traditionally Elegant.        

     

Brocade Home
 

Anthropologie High Minded

 

  

 Beauty at the Beach.        

      

Jayson Home and Garden Madame Noire

 

 

Design Within Reach Murano

 

     

Seaside Hideaway.         

     

Graceful Estate.         

     

Neiman Marcus Harlow

 

 

Jayson Home and Garden Eliza

 

     

Art Deco.         

     

Great Chandelier Jet Black

 

 

Ethan Allen Michaela Twelve

 

   

Vintage in Virginia.         

     

A Room in the Manor.         

     

Neiman Marcus Durango

 

 

Jayson Home and Garden Jenny

 

     

Art Deco          

     

    

Atelier Abigail Athern Neo Baroque

 

 

Atelier Abigail Athern Mud

 

     

 Scandanavian Retreat.         

     

Country Cottage Chic.         

     

Unica Home Venini

 

 

Erickson Beamon Glam Rock

 

Inspired?        

    

One Response to “Let There Be Light.”

  1. Sandra Vangilder September 27, 2010 at 10:03 AM #

    You are amazing!!! I have a big smile on my face and a bit teary eyed. I’ve been so frustrated with all the problems that comes with remodeling, you have changed my mood to a…dreamy state, as I imagine being in my bathtub gazing on my chandelier. Now, which one??? Definitely inspired. You’re the best!!!

Leave a Reply

