Blame it on Ray LaMontagne.

24 Sep

 I love Ray LaMontagne so much. His new cd, God Willing & The Creek Don’t Rise is haunting and rich and I can’t get enough of it. This morning his music inspired me to pay homage to the most important men in my life. My husband Ralph, my Dad James, my Father-in-Law Wayne and my best friend JD. This post is for you, all the men out there and the ladies who love them.          

   Operation: Sweaters, shirts, shoes and pants. As the weather gets colder and true Fall sets in, we all need a change-up in our wardrobes. Who doesn’t like new clothes?Men’s fashion is hard. I have worked in the fashion industry for 9 years and I still find it difficult to rattle off a bunch of great designers who get the “every day” look right.  I went on an adventure today and have detailed below some really great Autumn/Fall items for the men in our lives.    

These items are available and in stores now. Click the photo and it will take you directly to the retailer’s site. I have three tiers when discussing prices. Dreaming, Realistic and Steal. I put these items at Steal +.            

 Happy looking, happy shopping.          

    

           

OBEY Shoreline sweater $78
Shades of Greige crewneck $97
Scotch and Soda Cardigan $140
Original Penguin Heather pullover $41
MG Black Label Zip Cardigan $92

     

    

Gap Very Soft V-neck T $19.50

 

Subtle Plaid Shirt $98.50

 

        

7 For All Mankind Corduroys $159

 

Joe’s Jeans Corduroys $158

Nudies Bootcut jeans - Vintage Wash $179

 

J Brand Cooper Bootcut in Dark Wash $165

 

Express Heather Grey pants $79.90

 

    

Marc Jacobs Patent Leather boots $174

 

Costume National Black Boots $283

 

Base London Washed Leather boots $110

 

Steve Madden Leather slip-ons $59.95

SupraPilot Fleece shoes $104

 

John Varvatos for Converse Brown Leather "Throw Back" Shoes $150

 

 If this blog could sing. It would sing just like Ray.  

    

 Related Articles   

  

4 Responses to “Blame it on Ray LaMontagne.”

  1. JD September 24, 2010 at 10:39 AM #

    Love you, love Ray, love the pick of clothing, love the post…My only problem is being able to afford all of the options you listed…It is like Ray said my “pockets full of nothing, and I got no cash…”

    • Luella says September 24, 2010 at 12:02 PM #

      ha ha, well I love the OBEY sweater and it is only $78, God Willin and the Creek Don’t Rise you will be able to afford that. See you in 6 hours.

  2. Sandra Vangilder September 24, 2010 at 10:55 AM #

    I have a wonderful husband who will let me dress him. I have been doing an awful job, basically doing nothing. I love your blog and have a question about jeans. My husband is not a small guy, he has a full bottom and thighs to match, it’s really hard to find jeans that will fit right, can you recommend something?

    sandra

Leave a Reply

