Nadine in New York.

22 Sep

 

 

 I am missing New York fashion market week for the first time in 8 years. It feels very strange to not look forward to enjoying the onset of Fall weather and being able to finally wear the items I have been patiently saving all Summer. (Although, if you live in Southern California,  you know I should have been wearing them these past two months when it has been overcast and 60 degrees.)

I digress, my great friend and hairstylist Nadine went on a last-minute trip to NYC this past weekend with her cute fiancé. Besides telling her to have a wonderful time and visit some of my favorite restaurants, I gave her strict instructions. Shop around and take some quick Polaroid shots of your LOVE items so I can post them here as Nadine in New York.

Nadine’s choices  inspired me and I spent my afternoon diving into the design houses of YSL, Chloe & Martin Grant’s  Autumn/Winter 2010 collections on Style.com. I then took the liberty of choosing some of my own LOVE items to share.

Enjoy the essence of Ready to Wear.

MARTIN GRANT is an Australian born designer

Fashion House: PARIS

  

 

YVES SAINT LAURENT is designed by Stefano Pilati  

Fashion House: PARIS 

  

 

CHLOÉ is designed by Hannah MacGibbon

Fashion House: PARIS

                                                                                                   

 

 

One Response to “Nadine in New York.”

  1. japanese style March 12, 2015 at 3:57 AM #

    Great post.

Leave a Reply

