I Do, in June.

22 Sep

  

J’aime vintage. I got married in June, to a man named Ralph, in my favorite place in the world, my parent’s backyard in Brookfield, Wisconsin. I am now a wife and I have a husband. Crazy but true. I can’t say I spent my childhood dreaming of my wedding day, it was more that I was dreaming of who I would be married to.

Even still, when it was my turn to be a bride, I wanted to plan it like an intimate dinner party. I love vintage as aforementioned and thus was born my theme. Mismatched china, a sideboard to hold our cake, handmade table numbers made of vintage French apothecary and soap labels, ball jars, green depression glass and cream hobnail vases, Lisianthus, Gardenias, Peonies, Green Hydrangeas and Ranunculus flowers, tuxes and candles; essentially “splendor in the grass.”  To accomplish this, let’s just say a lot of DIY, Etsy and imagination.

I knew some things were beyond my control and I left those to come as they may. At the end, it was an evening filled with lovely memories I will keep with me always. It was perfect. Wonderful friends, family, decadent food, drinks, dancing and laughter.  We are blessed. I know I relied on others inspirations to create my own so enjoy! 

(photos by Krystal Muellenberg and Studio Noveau

   

   

   

  

“Let’s turn to the West, Let’s turn up the music, Let’s hope it’s always as good as this” – Chris Pureka

(Venue: Shully’s Garden Tent, Cake: Sweetness by Alice, Flowers: Esther)

3 Responses to “I Do, in June.”

  1. Krystal September 23, 2010 at 5:04 AM #

    i am so loving your new blog! And thank you SO much for the shout out. Your wedding was insanely lovely. I had an amazing time and your details were just so perfect! I absolutely adored your wedding and everything about it. (also some of the above pictures were by my second shooter rebecca of http://www.studionoveau.com…..so i can’t take 100% credit). You had a perfect aesthetic to your wedding!

  2. Krystal September 23, 2010 at 5:08 AM #

    that link didn’t work quite how it should of. it is http://www.studionoveau.com

  3. Miss Lioness September 23, 2010 at 7:05 PM #

    Awesome article! Thanks for the love 🙂

Leave a Reply

