Inspire to find.

16 Sep

   

     

What can I do for you? One of the premises of this blog, in terms of fashion, is to help the shopper find exactly what they are lusting for in real-time. Do you need the perfect outfit for an upcoming event? Do you want to find a specific pièce de résistance you saw in Bazaar or Elle? Do you want to have a similar affordable alternative to the aforementioned pièce ? If yes or maybe, message me and let’s start building a closet full of new options for you.      

Here is an example. My best friend Kelly LOVED Keri Russell’s dress at this years Emmy Awards. She emailed me the next day and bascially begged me to find the dress so she could wear it to an upcoming wedding. I did a bit of research and realized it was vintage Jean Louis Scherrer and Keri Russell had bought it at Decades in LA 10 years ago. In layman’s terms, it was Haute Couture and one of a kind. Instead of telling her to move on to a new obsession, I decided to test my resources and seek out some beautiful options for her to choose from instead. This is where we landed.     

INSPIRATION

 

Rachel Pally Camisole Dress

 

Amanda Uprichard Dynasty Dress

 

Halston Heritage Halterneck Dress

 

   I created a Polyvore set for her with 10 options total (Click here to view the set) and she ended up ordering the Amanda Uprichard dress the very same day!  I love to seek and find. If the moment moves you, send me a request and I will find you what you wish for. (fashion related-wise of course!!)   

   Related Articles  

One Response to “Inspire to find.”

  1. Debbie Morgan September 17, 2010 at 12:39 PM #

    I really like the Halston, long gown.

Leave a Reply

